Thème

Single market

Defending fair competition between companies guarantees a competitive economy.

In the context of increased international competition, the development of the single market is a key success factor for companies. Afep promotes a deeper and better integrated single market, with rules contributing to the competitiveness of European business and fostering the establishment of a level playing field with third countries. In particular, Afep calls for:

  • An adequate protection of intellectual property rights in the single market and towards third countries to support innovation and fight against counterfeiting,
  • A digital single market based on free flow of data, with a reciprocal opening of data markets of third countries, suitable personal data protection rules,
  • A competition policy that protects the interests of consumers without jeopardizing the development of producers,
  • A simplified regulatory environment that provides legal certainty and reduces administrative burdens.

Emmanuelle Flament-Mascaret
Director of Business Affairs and Intellectual Property
concurrence@nullafep.com

Emmanuelle Flament-Mascaret joined AFEP in 2001 as Director of Business Affairs and Intellectual Property.

She focuses on competition, consumer rights, intellectual property (patents mainly) and now on digital matters (personal data protection, the data economy). She represents AFEP’s positions in these different areas to the public authorities in both Brussels and Paris, produced from the working groups she regularly leads. She began her career at the Commission des Opérations de Bourse (COB), now the Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF), where she held various posts (Public Relations Department, Operations and Financial Information Department ).

Emmanuelle Flament-Mascaret
Jérémie Pélerin
Director of European Affairs
j.pelerin@nullafep.com

Jérémie Pélerin joined AFEP in June 2012 as Director of European Affairs and manager of the AFEP office in Brussels. He is responsible for managing AFEP’s strategic relations with the European Union. In cooperation with the Paris team, he manages AFEP’s European lobbying actions, particularly corporate funding, taxation, corporate law and corporate governance, competition, international trade and investment. He has expertise both in lobbying and in European legislation and policies, acquired in the following roles: Senior Corporate and Public Affairs Manager at UNIFE (the European Rail Industry Association), Executive Secretary of Rail Forum Europe (a European Parliament intergroup on rail matters), Academic Assistant at the Collège d’Europe, Bruges. He is a graduate of the Collège d’Europe de Bruges and Sciences Po Paris.

Jérémie Pélerin
Justine Richard-Morin
Deputy Director of European Affairs
j.richard-morin@nullafep.com

Justine joined AFEP in 2008 and is now the Deputy Director of European Affairs, helping to manage AFEP’s strategic relations with the European Union. In cooperation with the Paris team, she prepares European positions and carries out European lobbying actions in the areas of climate, energy, environment, corporate social responsibility, intellectual property, data protection and consumer rights. She previously represented Rhodia (now Solvay – chemical industry) with the European institutions in Brussels (2007-2008) and worked at the European law office of the Ministry of Defence in Paris (2006). She holds a Masters in Business Administration from the IAE in Paris and a Vocational Masters 2 in European Law from the Sorbonne (Université Paris 1). She speaks French, English and Italian.

Justine Richard-Morin

Publications

Dans le contexte d’une concurrence internationale accrue, le développement du marché unique est un facteur clé de succès pour les entreprises. L’Afep considère nécessaire d’approfondir et de mieux intégrer le marché unique. Ces orientations doivent s’appuyer sur des règles contribuant à la compétitivité des entreprises européennes et instaurant un level playing field avec les pays tiers. En particulier, l’Afep appelle à:

  • Une protection adéquate des droits de propriété intellectuelle sur le marché unique et vis-à-vis des pays tiers pour soutenir l’innovation et lutter contre la contrefaçon,
  • Un marché unique numérique fondé sur la libre circulation des données, avec une ouverture réciproque des marchés de données des pays tiers, des règles appropriées de protection des données personnelles,
  • Une politique de concurrence qui protège les intérêts des consommateurs sans compromettre le développement des producteurs,
  • Un environnement réglementaire simplifié qui assure la sécurité juridique et réduit les charges administratives.
Emmanuelle Flament-MascaretDirectrice Affaires commerciales et Propriété intellectuelle

Emmanuelle Flament-Mascaret a rejoint l’Afep en 2001 en tant que Directrice des affaires commerciales et propriété intellectuelle.

Elle est mobilisée sur la concurrence, la consommation, la propriété intellectuelle (brevets, principalement) et désormais sur le numérique (protection des données personnelles, économie de la donnée). Portées auprès des pouvoirs publics tant à Bruxelles qu’à Paris, les positions de l’Afep élaborées dans ces différents domaines résultent des groupes de travail qu’elle anime régulièrement. Elle a débuté sa carrière à la Commission des opérations de bourse (COB), devenue ensuite l’Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF), où elle a occupé différents postes (Service des relations publiques, Service des opérations et de l’information financière).

Emmanuelle Flament-Mascaret
concurrence@nullafep.com01 43 59 85 36
Jérémie PélerinDirecteur des Affaires Européennes

Jérémie Pélerin a rejoint l’Afep en juin 2012 en tant que Directeur des affaires européennes et responsable du bureau de l’Afep à Bruxelles. Il assure la direction stratégique des relations de l’Afep avec l’Union européenne. En coopération avec l’équipe de Paris, il pilote les actions de lobbying européen de l’Afep, notamment en matière de financement des entreprises, de fiscalité, de droit des sociétés et de gouvernement d’entreprise, de concurrence, de commerce international et d’investissement. Il dispose d’une expertise à la fois dans le domaine du lobbying et dans le domaine du droit et des politiques européennes, acquise dans les fonctions suivantes: Senior Corporate and Public Affairs Manager à l’UNIFE (Association de l’industrie ferroviaire européenne), Secrétaire exécutif de Rail Forum Europe (intergroupe du Parlement européen sur les questions ferroviaires), Assistant académique au Collège d’Europe, Bruges. Il est diplômé du Collège d’Europe de Bruges et de Sciences Po Paris.

Jérémie Pélerin
j.pelerin@nullafep.com+32 (0)2 219 90 20
Justine Richard-MorinDirecteur Adjoint des Affaires Européennes

Justine a rejoint l’Afep en 2008 et occupe désormais le poste de directeur adjoint des affaires européennes. Elle participe à la direction stratégique des relations de l’Afep avec l’Union européenne. En coopération avec l’équipe de Paris, elle élabore les positions européennes et mène les actions de lobbying européen en matière de climat, d’énergie, d’environnement, de responsabilité sociale des entreprises, de propriété intellectuelle, de protection des données et de consommation. Elle a précédemment été chargée de mission au sein de la représentation de Rhodia (aujourd’hui Solvay – industrie chimique) auprès des institutions européennes à Bruxelles (2007-2008) et du bureau du droit européen du ministère de la défense à Paris (2006). Elle est doublement diplômée du Master d’Administration des Entreprises de l’IAE de Paris et du master 2 professionnel de droit européen de la Sorbonne (Université Paris 1). Elle parle le français, l’anglais et l’italien.

Justine Richard-Morin
j.richard-morin@nullafep.com+32 (0)2 219 90 20

Publications

Actualités